Box Hill juniors shine in the Capital

January 17, 2020

The 2020 FFA National Futsal Championships have concluded in Canberra, and a host of Box Hill United juniors came out with flying colours as part of Football Victoria’s (FV) futsal squads.


Five out of the seven different age-group FV squads travelling to Canberra for the week-long Nationals comprised young guns from the club.

This is how the Box Hill players fared on the trip:


U/12 Boys 

Nicholas Kanelopoulos (6 matches / 1 goal).


U/13 Boys 

Marc Petheriotis (7 matches / 10 goals);

Alex Di Tommaso (7 matches / 6 goals);

Lucas Green (7 matches / 12 goals);

Hur Ali Doostizadah (7 matches / 1 goal);

Gianni Galanos (7 matches);

Ethan Fox (7 matches).


U/14 Boys

Oliver Lavale (7 matches / 12 goals);

Xavier Salisbury (7 matches / 3 goals);

Luke Pickett (7 matches / 3 goals);

Alex Tektonopoulos (7 matches / 12 goals);

Benjamin Chiew (7 matches / 2 goals).


U/13 Girls

Allegra Angel (6 matches);

Maddie Campbell (6 matches / 1 goal).


U/15 Girls

Niki Galanos (8 matches / 1 goal);

Emma Somers (8 matches);

Aggela Dimos (8 matches / 2 goals). 

On the whole, it proved to be a strong show from the Victorians across the different age-grades, and this is how each finished the tournament:


  • U/12 Boys: Quarter-finalists

  • U/13 Boys: Champions

  • U/13 Girls: Semi-finalists

  • U/14 Boys: Runners-up

  • U/15 Boys: Fifth

  • U/15 Girls: Eighth

  • U/16 Boys: Semi-finalists


Well done to everyone involved, for their efforts at the Nationals!


Second image courtesy: FV Futsal official Facebook page

Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter
Please reload

Featured Posts

I'm busy working on my blog posts. Watch this space!

Please reload

Recent Posts
Please reload

Search By Tags
Please reload

Follow Us
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Google+ Social Icon
Pasco - Waterproofing & Sealants-2.jpg
Optimus Health Group.png
  • Grey Instagram Icon
  • Grey Twitter Icon
  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey YouTube Icon

© 2018 Box Hill United. Created by Nine One Football